Photo Galleries - WTNH.COM http://www.wtnh.com/ Photo Galleries from WTNH.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Thu, 24 Apr 2014 07:09:08 GMT Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:10:17 GMT 600 Photos: Cannolis for Cancer http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11948/1/photos-cannolis-for-cancer/ Photos of the cannolis baked at Meriano's Bake Shoppe and the Cannoli Truck that sells them around New Haven county. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11948/1/ Wed, 23 Apr 2014 20:10:17 GMT Remembering the 1987 L'Ambiance tragedy http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11941/1/remembering-the-1987-lambiance-tragedy/ 28 construction workers died when the L'Ambiance plaza collapsed during construction, Apr. 23, 1987, in Bridgeport, CT. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11941/1/ Wed, 23 Apr 2014 13:30:58 GMT Earth Day 2014 http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/earth-day-2014/ People across the globe hold events to celebrate the Earth's environment and spread awareness on how to conserve its natural resources on Earth Day, observed annually on April 22. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:01:53 GMT First Earth Day in 1970 http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/first-earth-day-in-1970/ Clean ups, protests, and gatherings were held across the country for the first Earth Day observance in 1970. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:47:27 GMT Boston Marathon a Year After Attack http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/boston-marathon-a-year-after-attack/ About 36,000 people planned to run the Boston Marathon on Monday, a little more than a year after bombs killed three people and injured more than 260 near the finish line. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:14:30 GMT Easter Festivities http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11895/1/easter-festivities-/ People and pets across the state celebrating Easter Sunday. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11895/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:55:50 GMT Marathon Monday 2014: Scenes from Boston http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/marathon-monday-2014-scenes-from-boston/ Thousands of athletes and hundreds of thousands of spectators are flocking to Boston this morning to watch the 118th running of the Boston Marathon. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:53:57 GMT Easter Around the World http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/easter-around-the-world/ Millions of Christians around the world celebrated Easter on Sunday, commemorating the day Christian believe Jesus was resurrected in Jerusalem two millennia ago. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/ Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:56:43 GMT Marking Jesus' journey on Good Friday http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/marking-jesus-journey-on-good-friday-/ Around the world, Christians are coming together in observance of Good Friday, which they believe was the day Jesus was crucified. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:09:14 GMT Jewish Community Center memorial http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/jewish-community-center-memorial/ Attorney General Eric Holder joined Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback and several religious leaders at an interfaith memorial service at the Jewish Community Center, the site of shootings. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:14 GMT South Korea Ferry Disaster http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/south-korea-ferry-disaster/ A ferry carrying 462 people, mostly high school students on an overnight trip to a tourist island, sank off South Korea’s southern coast on Wednesday. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:32:14 GMT April Snow Showers http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11831/1/april-snow-showers/ Report It photos of the wintry mix of snow, rain and sleet in springtime on April 16, 2014. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11831/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 13:29:11 GMT Photos: Lunar Eclipse http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/photos-lunar-eclipse/ The lunar eclipse, called Blood Moon, captured during the early morning hours Tuesday, April 15. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:18:46 GMT 7 dead babies found http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/7-dead-babies-found/ According to the Pleasant Grove, Utah Police Department seven dead babies were found in cardboard boxes in a garage. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:01:45 GMT Photos: 2014 MTV Movie Awards http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/photos-2014-mtv-movie-awards/ The 2014 MTV Movie Awards took place on April 12 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 05:08:07 GMT Fiery California bus crash kills 10 http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/fiery-california-bus-crash-kills-10/ The California Highway Patrol says the drivers of a FedEx delivery truck and a bus carrying high school students on a college visit are among the nine people killed in a fire. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:22 GMT UConn Women in the National Championship http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11726/1/uconn-women-in-the-national-championship/ Uconn Women take on Notre Dame for national championship http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11726/1/ Wed, 09 Apr 2014 01:46:43 GMT Photos: UConn defeats Kentucky http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/photos-uconn-defeats-kentucky/ Photos from the UConn victory over Kentucky in the men's basketball championship game Monday, April 7, 2014, in Arlington, Texas. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/ Tue, 08 Apr 2014 02:37:08 GMT UConn Huskies fans Bleed Blue http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11706/1/uconn-huskies-fans-bleed-blue/ UConn Husky fans show their pride for the 2014 NCAA Final Four, and a possible national championship. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11706/1/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 18:42:51 GMT Photos: Remembering Mickey Rooney http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/photos-remembering-mickey-rooney-/ Mickey Rooney's approach to life was simple: "Let's put on a show!" He spent nine decades doing it, on the big screen, on television, on stage and in his extravagant personal life. http://interactives.wtnh.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:08:21 GMT